Cezary Ostrowsky (Poland)

Cezary Ostrowsky

participant in
VAD – Video Art Database
SFC – Shoah Film Collection 2010

born 30 September 1962 in Brzeg — is a Polish electronica composer, sound designer and journalist. Creative Commons activist — initiator of the Creative Collective. He is one of the editors of ccMixter.org.

He founded the legendary Polish avant-tronic music group Bexa Lala. Cezary Ostrowski studied arts and art theory at the Poznan Academy of Fine Arts. He works with Marcin Swietlicki, Olga Ostrowska, Malgorzata Ostrowska, Mikolaj Trzaska and many others. He recorded his first album Nowy Swing in 1984. His latest album Crawl with Marcin Swietlicki was out in 2004.

Cesary Ostrowsky is participating in

  • media art show ://selfportrait – a show for Bethlehem – show for Peace
  • Title: “Ascension”, soundart, 2006

  • SoundLAB
  • Edition II
    curated by Melody Parker-Carter

  • A Virtual Memorial
  • Tsunami Memorial curated by Agricola de Cologne